Women and Landmines

I am very keen to cover the story of landmines from the female landmine clearance teams’ perspective. I am aware that there are a few all-female landmine clearance teams, but I had not considered the reasons for these being in existance.

It was not until I gave my pitch to the rest of the course that this (very important and key) question was raised…

Why are there all-female landmine clearance teams at all? Are they better at the job? Is it for their safety? Or is it to increase publicity and awareness?

Either way, the work that these women do is still inspirational and  I am looking forward to projecting their vocies into a more public domain through my documentary, One World Media and YourWorldView.

Leave a Reply

