Hmm… What Sort of Journalist Am I?

I am now back to work after a week off, and have been introduced to some interesting new faces in and around the media centre.

Print – a new module for this semester- is very exciting for me, seeing as (to be quite honst) this is what I came on the course for. I am not disappointed at the emphasis my masters has on broadcast journalism- in fact it has been a welcome surprise, but I am definitely looking forward to learning more about the written text of journalism.

The first thing my print teacher (Bill Barclay) asked us all:

 What sort of journalist are you?

Everyone else seemed to have quite a clear vision, but me… no I have three very different directions I want to pursue:

  1. Science and Wildlife Journalism
  2. War Correspondant
  3. Children’s News (eg Newsround)
Leave a Reply

